JustHayley is a font

1549382_10101222438540887_7262505553811187790_n

I have always admired the beauty of handwritten fonts, and those bloggers who had them.  I am truly a font snob. I have always loved typography and how words look.  You should see my Pinterest board of quotes.  But I digress.

Over the past few years I have wanted to make a font of my handwriting yet I thought I would need some high tech tools.  After some easy Googling and a few YouTubevideos later I find out that I can make a font with great ease.  I was a bit skeptical of how the font would look but as you can see above it turned out.

I used this site: http://www.myscriptfont.com/ and it was very easy.

First attempt was with a Sharpie Pen – Fine Point.  Yet it was too thin and did not scan and translate in to a nice font.  Sharpie Products- Pen - Fine Point.clipular

Second attempt was with a regular black sharpie and it resulted in the font above.  I want to play around with some other pens to see what results with the best font line size.  I will let you all know what I find out.  I am planning to do this process a second time to see if I can fix some of my letters.

This is part of my #28before29 series.

Have you ever wanted to make your own font?  Do it today seriously so easy!!

6 thoughts on “JustHayley is a font

  1. apockylypse says:

    Oh fun! I love the personal feel handwritten fonts give & have tossed around the idea of doing my own sometime. I might have to give it a go, because people tell me how neat & pretty my handwriting can be (even when I think it’s messy…haha!).

  2. Kristen says:

    I have a font-creating program on my iPad but I haven’t used it in forever! I created a font of my handwriting just to try it out but never got back to it. I agree that it’s easy and fun!

  3. knittedhome says:

    I can definitely identify with being a font snob! I’ve always dreamed of creating my own fonts back in the day but never realized how easy it is now. Can’t wait to try it!

    -From a fellow #daringcreative,
    Annie

Leave a Reply

