Blooming with ideas!

If you did not know I am a publicist as my day job… my 9-5 job.  I loving working in PR. I have the opportuntiy to meet and work with some amazing people.  This weekend I was working at the Spring Home and Garden Show in Hamilton.  I had such an amazing weekend.  The show opened on Friday and ran until today (Sunday) at 5pm.

I had the pleasure of meeting many delightful exhibitors and working with our local Hamilton media.  I also enjoyed spending time with our amazing line up of celebrity guests – Lynn Spence, Frankie Flowers, Anna Olson, Paul Lafrance and Jane Lockhart.

11080791_10101307465441297_6206617776059570285_o

I cannot begin to say how wonderful it is to work with lovely guests.   They all shared tips and ideas whether it was for inside your home or outside in the yard.  Plus Anna shared everything about baking – mmmm delicious!

11038950_10101307465845487_3661056602505859932_o

I am happily home now and my feet are ever so sore, yet my brain is chalked full of ideas!! I am starting a new Pinterest board for some fun DIY ideas I am going to do!!

Follow Hayley Sweet’s board DIY: Inside and Outside the Home! on Pinterest.

Have you ever been to a home show?
Where do you unload your creative inspiration?
Do you make idea boards?

Leave a Reply

