2016: One Little Word – Cultivate

Hello-2016

We are already 4 days into 2016 and I am excited about all the possibilities this year proposes!

Last year was a year of finding my footing and learning to be loved, to emerge from the dust I was in previously (2014).  I am happy to say I have emerged and am present!  I start each year with a word as an intention – 2014: Open, 2015: Emerge, and for 2016 the word is cultivate.

cultivate

In order to start this off right one must understand the meaning of the word and from the Merriam Webster Dictionary the snippet below shows what the definition of cultivate is:

cultivate

  1. to prepare or prepare and use for the raising of crops; also:  to loosen or break up the soil about (growing plants)

  2. a:  to foster the growth of <cultivate vegetables> b:culturec:  to improve by labor, care, or study :refine<cultivate the mind>

  3. further, encourage<cultivate the arts>

  4. to seek the society of :  make friends with

In 2016 I want to cultivate:

  • a healthier lifestyle.
  • my creative passions.
  • stronger connections with friends and family.
  • a solid financial foundation.
  • new knowledge and skills.
  • my personal voice.
  • a creative tribe of like minded individuals who aspire to grow ad develop.
  • a more positive outlook for my life.

In the past I have written this post and then pretty much vacated my blog for the year.  I am going to make more of a personal effort this year to document how I have successfully cultivated my 2016.


What is your big plan for 2016?
Have you set your intentions?
Do you use the One Little Word system?

Leave a Reply

