July Weight Loss Progress

Over the years I have tried pretty much every type of fad diet… and it never worked. One huge reason was I was looking for a quick fix. I loved the headlines in magazines when I was a teen, some such as – “Lose 10lbs in 1 week” or “Get Bikini Ready in 10 Days”. These articles always made me think I could lose it quick. When I think now about about my weight gain, it was a steady gain over several years… so why would I ever think I could lose it fast.

Now I know better and that is due to the new lifestyle I am living. I have been following a simple plan of 30 minutes of exercise daily and a no fail eating plan. I can enjoy everything I love in moderation 🙂

Here is are progress pictures left side is April 2016 and right side is today (July 20, 2016). I am very proud of what I have accomplished and I cannot wait to see where my hard work and dedication takes me. If you are looking to make a change with your health, weight or fitness level please let me know! I have another accountability group starting up shortly and I am looking for 5 more ladies to join me!

July-20---Progress-1

July-20---Progress-2

Leave a Reply

